Sword Kissed by Leigh Anderson

Demons of Japanese myth lurk in Chiyoko Hollow, and if they aren’t stopped soon, the magic of the lands will be twisted beyond salvation.

Akari Tanaka is Sword Kissed, a human born with the power to harness magic through her katana. Her duty is to keep the residents-fae and human alike-safe from the increasingly dangerous demons that haunt Chiyoko Hollow. When people across Chiyoko begin disappearing, Akari is determined to find them-but so is half-fae warrior Takeo, who prefers to work alone.

As the bodies of the missing start turning up, drained of their life force, Akari realizes that they aren’t dealing with just any twisted demon. Now her sensei is missing, her sister has been spirited away, and her childhood rival has united with a demon of smoke and ash. But with their list of enemies growing longer and their allies shorter, if Akari and Takeo can’t learn to work together, the evil that threatens their world will prevail. And once that happens, there’s no turning back.

Fans of J. Y. Yang and Marjorie M. Liu will be spirited away by this dystopian paranormal romance based on Japanese lore.

Amazon

About the Author

LEIGH ANDERSON loves all things Gothic and paranormal. Her master’s thesis was on vampire imagery in Gothic novels and she met her husband while assuming the role of a vampire online. She currently teaches writing at several universities and has a rather impressive collection of tiny hats. She lives in a small town in the mountains with her husband, human child, and two fur-children. She is currently working on too many writing projects, and yet not enough. You can find all works by Leigh Anderson here. Visit her website LeighAndersonRomance.com.

Dreams From The Hidden House: A Haiku Collection by India Millar

Paper was once a
Living thing. Do words written
On it also live?

For the geisha of the Hidden House, the pleasure house in the heart of Edo’s notorious Floating World, writing was an escape. A way to forget about the troubles and monotony of their everyday lives and dream, even if just for a moment, of another world. Their fear and joy, pain and pleasure, happiness and sorrow bleed from the ends of the ink brush and onto the pages herein.

The haikus in this collection are from the Secrets from the Hidden House novels by India Millar, which chronicle the lives of the exquisite geisha who lived in the Hidden House.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google

 About the Author

INDIA MILLAR started her career in heavy industry at British Gas and ended it in the rarefied atmosphere of the British Library. She now lives on Spain’s glorious Costa Blanca North in an entirely male dominated household comprised of her husband, a dog, and a cat. In addition to historical romances, India also writes popular guides to living in Spain under a different name. Her Romance Noir series is highlighted on her website, indiamillar.co.uk.  You can find all books by India Millar here.

The Dragon Geisha by India Millar

A new world full of beautiful possibilities, but old scars run deep. 

Midori No Me, the Geisha with the Green Eyes, has finally escaped the Floating World and is living her dream performing in a kabuki troop as it travels the United States.

But she cannot outrun the ghosts of the past. Jealousy and deceit threaten the new life she is trying to build. And when she learns of the cruelty her old master, the yakuza Akira, is inflicting on her friends back in Edo, she cannot ignore their plight. She must somehow find the courage to venture back to the Floating World to help others escape from the prison that was once hers.
The Geisha with the Green Eyes must become The Dragon Geisha.

The Dragon Geisha is the third book in the Secrets From The Hidden House series but can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Amazon

About the Author

INDIA MILLAR started her career in heavy industry at British Gas and ended it in the rarefied atmosphere of the British Library. She now lives on Spain’s glorious Costa Blanca North in an entirely male dominated household comprised of her husband, a dog, and a cat. In addition to historical romances, India also writes popular guides to living in Spain under a different name. Her Romance Noir series is highlighted on her website, indiamillar.co.uk.  You can find all books by India Millar here.

The Geisha Who Could Feel No Pain by India Millar

Out of all the geisha, only Mineko´s strangeness was hidden from the world.

Mineko was the geisha who could not feel pain. She was the geisha that no man could hurt, no matter how hard they tried. And not only was Mineko unable to feel physical pain, she was also unable to feel the emotions of love and longing and need. Until she met the Samurai who became her lover; the man who—just as she was—was owned body and soul by Mineko´s master, the terrible yakuza Akira.

As her desires were awoken by Ken, her Samurai lover, Mineko begins to dream of another life, one of freedom.

In this, the second in the “Secrets from the Hidden House” series, the terrible mysteries that lie at the heart of the Hidden House are revealed. Past and present twist together, each secret deeper and darker than that which has gone before. The enigma that is the Hidden House unfurls the petals of its history here, in Mineko´s story.

The story of the Geisha Who Could Feel No Pain.

This is the second story from the Hidden House, but is also a stand-alone novel.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google

View the first book from the Hidden House here.

About the Author

INDIA MILLAR started her career in heavy industry at British Gas and ended it in the rarefied atmosphere of the British Library. She now lives on Spain’s glorious Costa Blanca North in an entirely male dominated household comprised of her husband, a dog, and a cat. In addition to historical romances, India also writes popular guides to living in Spain under a different name. Her Romance Noir series is highlighted on her website, indiamillar.co.uk.  You can find all books by India Millar here.