The Governor’s Daughter by Sambath Meas

Anjali Chinak, a strong-minded daughter of a Khmer detective, is shocked by the horrible attack on her Eurasian friend, Esmè Laurent, who happens to be the governor’s daughter of Siem Reap, Cambodge. When the man Anjali is secretly in love with is charged with the brutal crime, she has only days to find the real perpetrator before he is put to death. Could it be the same man who has wreaked havoc in other Southeast Asian countries? Anjali is certain that the killer is a member of the royal family, but investigating them could put her own life at risk. As Anjali finds herself getting closer to the truth, she learns that the world is uglier than she could have ever imagined.

About the Author

SAMBATH MEAS was born in Pailin, Cambodia at a time of civil war. Having survived the effects of the Vietnam War, the Khmer Civil War, and the Khmer Rouge regime, her parents decided not to stick around for another phase of mass killings.  Her family, like thousands of other Khmers, fled to the Cambodian-Thai border.  After being displaced in refugee camps for two years, Chicago became their new home. Meas graduated from Loyola University of Chicago. She has worked in the legal industry for over 19 years and contributes to the richness that is Chicago literature. In her spare time, she helps novice writers to get started with their stories. Learn more at Find all books by Sambath Meas here.


A School for Dragons

Mattie Sharpe—seventeen and bored in L.A. —is getting into trouble. She gets into even more when she’s whisked to Cavernis, a world teeming with dragons. But these are dragons as you’ve never seen them: they are fussy gourmets; work as lawyers & CPA’s; and attend their school ASH, where they take classes like TNS (“Tails, Nails & Scales”).

Reuniting with her childhood friend, Mattie learns why she’s been brought there, and even heads ASH’s rowing team, Skull & Bones. She learns how to be a knight from the mysterious Eli, a small mute dragon…or is he?

About the Author

AMY WOLF is an Amazon Kindle Scout winner for her novel The Misses Brontës’ Establishment. She has published 38 short stories in the SFF press, including Realms of Fantasy (2) and Interzone (U.K.). She is a graduate of the Clarion West Writer’s program and has an honors English degree from The University of London. She started her career working for the major Hollywood studios, including 20th Century Fox and Warner Bros. and was a Script Reader for MGM & Joe Roth. Amy now lives in Seattle. She has one adult daughter currently terrorizing L.A., 2 horses, 2 dogs, and a bunny. Find all books by Amy Wolf here.


La joven Aspen de diecisiete años de edad es una adicta al paracaidismo, al alpinismo, en fin, a la adrenalina. Toda su vida se ha sentido fascinada por los dragones que rondan cerca de su casa en el Parque Yellowstone. Sí, dragones. Aunque ningún humano ha podido acercarse lo suficiente a ellos como para tocarlos.
Excepto Aspen.
A pesar de que la mayoría de la gente evita los parques nacionales debido a los dragones que residen en ellos, Aspen pasa la mayor parte de su tiempo libre en busca de estas temidas e incomprendidas creaturas. Para ella, estudiar a los dragones es una forma de escapar de su doloroso pasado y de evitar acercarse a los demás.
Ella prefiere rastrear dragones en libertad, a través del lente de su cámara, que hablar con la gente real. Eso es hasta que conoce al nuevo chico guapo de la escuela, Sid King. Él es el único que haya conocido que comparta su obsesión por todo lo de los dragones. Pero, aunque se vea extrañamente atraída al chico misterioso, ella siente que él esconde oscuros y poderosos secretos.
Cuando alpinistas empiezan a aparecer muertos en el parque, todos sospechan de los enormes depredadores. A menos que Aspen logre demostrar su inocencia, todos sus amados dragones se encontraran en peligro de ser erradicados.
Después de que Aspen y Sid descubren un siniestro plan tras los ataques brutales, Aspen se da cuenta de que ya no es capaz de negar que Sid sabe más de lo que debería acerca de las muertes. Los secretos de ambos amenazarán con destruir sus vidas por siempre.

About the Author

KIMBERLY LOTH can’t decide where she wants to settle down. She’s lived in Michigan, Illinois, Missouri, Utah, California, Oregon, and South Carolina. She finally decided to make the leap and leave the U.S. behind for a few years. Currently, she lives in Shenzhen, China with her husband and two kids. She is a high school math teacher by day (please don’t hold that against her) and YA author by night. She loves romantic movies, chocolate, roses, and crazy adventures. She has published six novels. Learn more on her website, Find all books by Kimberly Loth here.